• Online Business Degree
  • Miami MBA
  • Sports Management Miami
  • Sports Management Miami Degree
  • Business University
  • Sports Management Miami Degree

Faculty

Somnath Bhattacharya, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Accounting
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.B.A., Northern Arizona University; B.A., Jadavpur University, Calcutta, India

O’Mailia Hall, Room 109
Phone: (305) 474-6967
Email: sbhatt@stu.edu



Department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance

Online Business Degree Miami Maria Dolores Espino, Ph.D.
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., B.S., Florida State University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 118
Phone: (305) 628-6791
Email: mespino@stu.edu
Online Business Degree University Nicole Grandmont-Gariboldi, D.B.A.
Professor
D.B.A., Nova Southeastern University; M.B.A., University of Sherbrooke, Canada; B.A., University of Montreal

O’Mailia Hall, Room 124
Phone: (305) 628-6598
Email: ngariboldi@stu.edu
Sports Administration Degree Miami Srabana Gupta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida; M.A., University of Florida; M.A., Jawaharlal Nehru University; B.S., St. Xavier’s College, Calcutta University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 126
Phone: (305) 628-6531
Email: sgupta@stu.edu
Online Business Degree University Miami Craig E. Reese, Ph.D.
Chairperson, Department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance
Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin; M.B.A., St. Mary's University; B.B.A., University of Texas

O’Mailia Hall, Room 103
Phone: (305) 628-6623
Email: creese@stu.edu



Department of Business Administration

Business School Miami University Raul J. Carrillo, D.A.
Director of International Business Programs
Professor
D.A., M.A., B.B.A., University of Miami

O’Mailia Hall, Room 121
Phone: (305) 628-6534
Email: rcarrillo@stu.edu
Online Business Degree School Hagai Gringarten, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Multidisciplinary Research
Ph.D., Lynn University; M.B.A., University of Miami; B.B.A., University of Miami

O’Mailia Hall, Room 123
Phone: (305) 628-6635
Email: hgringarten@stu.edu
School of Business in Florida Miami Paul D. Maxwell, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Ed.D., Boston University; M.B.A., Northeastern University; B.S.B.A., Boston University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 115
Phone: (305) 474-6877
Email: pmaxwell@stu.edu
University School of Business in Florida Lloyd A. Mitchell, M.B.A.
Chairperson, Department of Business Administration
Associate Professor
M.B.A., University of Miami; B.B.A., Florida International University, CPA

O’Mailia Hall, Room 117
Phone: (305) 628-6622
Email: lmitchell@stu.edu
Miami MBA University Justin Peart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Institute for Global Entrepreneurship
Ph.D., Florida International University; M.B.A., Florida International University; B.S., University of the West Indies, Jamaica

O’Mailia Hall, Room 116
Phone: (305) 628-6602
Email: jpeart@stu.edu
Business School Miami Degree Jose G. Rocha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Florida International University; M.S., University of Miami; M.B.A., State University of New York; B.S., Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

O’Mailia Hall, Room 112
Phone: (305) 474-6009
Email: jgrocha@stu.edu



Department of Management
Paul-Michael Klein Hospitality Management Professor Paul-Michael Klein, M.P.S.
Associate Professor
M.P.S., Cornell University; B.A., Hofstra University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 125
Phone: (305) 628-6535
Email: pmklein@stu.edu
Lisa Knowles Tourism and Hospitality Management Professor Lisa Knowles, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Lynn University; M.Ed., Northeastern University; B.A., Northeastern University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 105
Phone: (305) 628-6506
Email: lknowles@stu.edu
Sports Administration Faculty

School of Business in Florida Program  Ted Abernethy, Ph.D.
Professor
Ph.D., Ohio University; M.S., St. Thomas University; B.A., University of Pittsburgh

Phone: (305) 628-6630
Email: tabernethy@stu.edu
Sports Management Miami University” Jan Bell, Ed.D.
Professor
Ed.D., Temple University; M.S., State University of New York; B.S., Salisbury State College

Phone: (305) 628-6634
Email: jbell@stu.edu
Sports Management Miami Program Seok-ho Song, Ph.D
Chairperson, Department of Management
Professor
Ph.D., University of New Mexico; M.S., Southern Illinois University; B.A., University of Incheon, South Korea

Phone: (305) 474-6909
Email: ssong@stu.edu

Staff

Sports Administration Degree Florida Carmen Barberis, M.S.M.
Administrative Assistant
M.S.M., St. Thomas University

O’Mailia Hall, Room 105
Phone: (305) 628-6674
Email: cquiroga-Barberis@stu.edu