• Political Scienc Major
  • Criminal Justice Degree Miami
  • Political Science Major Miami
  • Criminal Justice University Miami
  • Miami Criminal Justice Major
  • Major in Political Science Miami

Department of Social Sciences & Counseling

Dr. Judith Bachay: Ph.D., M.S., Barry University; B.A., Biscayne College.
Professor of Education and Counselor Education/Student Counseling and Guidance Service.
jbachay@stu.edu
Dr. Thomas Brezenski and Political Science Degree Dr. Thomas Brezenski: M.S., Ph.D. Florida State University , B.A. Penn State University.
Associate Professor of Political Science and LSAC Pre Law Advisor.
tbrezenski@stu.edu
Dr. Barbara McCormick Buzzi: PhD, Barry University; MS, St. Thomas University; BSN, Barry University.
Professor of Education, Counselor Education/Student Counseling
bbuzzi@stu.edu
Dr. Pamela Ann Cingel: Ph.D., M.Ed, B.A., University of Toledo.
Professor of Education, Counselor Education/Student Counseling and Guidance Service.
pcingel@stu.edu
Dr. Gary Feinberg: Ph.D., The Union Institute; B.A., M.A., Sociology, Brooklyn College.
Professor of Sociology and Chair of the Department of Social Sciences and Counseling at St. Thomas University
gfeinberg@stu.edu
Professor Debbie Goodman and Criminal Justice Degree Prof. Debbie Goodman: M.S., Florida International University, Criminal Justice; B.S., Florida State University, Criminology.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Criminology
dgoodman@stu.edu
Dr. Jodi L. Grace: Ph.D., University of Florida; M.A., Middle Tennessee State University; B.A., Rhodes College
Associate Professor of Psychology
jgrace@stu.edu
Dr. Giselle D. Jamison and Political Science Major Director Dr. Giselle D. Jamison: Ph.D., M.A., Florida International University; B. A. Licenciada, Universidad Catolica de Cordoba
Associate Professor, International Relations and Affairs and Political Science Program Director.
gjamison@stu.edu
Dr. Robin L. Lovett and Criminal Justice Degree Dr. Robin L. Lovett: J.D, Howard University School of Law; B.A., Bethune-Cookman College
Associate Professor of Social Sciences and Sociology (Criminal Justice).
rlovett@stu.edu
Dr. Jeffrey N. Pickens: Ph.D., Florida International University; M.S., B.S., University of Florida.
Professor of Psychology.
jpickens@stu.edu
Dr. Lawrence C. Rubin: Ph.D., Nova University; M.A., Wayne State University; B.A., Brooklyn College.
Professor of Education, Counselor Education/Student Counseling, and Guidance Service.
lrubin@stu.edu
Dr. Cindy Silitsky: Ph.D., Nova Southeastern University; M.S.W., Barry University; B.A., Florida Atlantic University.
Associate Professor, Education, Counselor Education/Student Counseling, and Guidance Service.
csilitsky@stu.edu

Staff

 
Grace Bernard
Administrative Assistant Social Sciences & Counseling
gbernard@stu.edu
  Erica Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
ehernandez3@stu.edu