Online Business Degree
Miami MBA
Sports Management Miami
Sports Administration Degree
Business University
Sports Management Miami Degree

STU Winners from Global Entrepreneurship Week 2013

School of Business students are increasingly looking into the STU Global Entrepreneurship Program to chart their own way into the business arena as their own bosses. For the fifth consecutive year, students participated in our Global Entrepreneurship competition, demonstrating their ability to create fresh ideas, understand their markets, connect, and collaborate. Congratulations to our  2013 winners!

New Entrepreneur Category
1st Place: Lamott Croom, Funktional Hippies Clothing
2nd Place: Jorge Callejas & Diana Carrasco Landauer, Recycle Unlimited
3rd Place: Mori Russell, O’Amor Boutique

Developing Entrepreneur Category
1st Place: Dulce Sicle & Mauricio Laniado, The Juntos Shoe. Look Good. Do Good.
2nd Place: Hassan Hankir, Artistii
3rd Place: Haminy Silva, Fox Hunt Records

In addition to our winning students, we hosted a number of panel discussions with noted speakers below. 

Opening Ceremony
Moderator: Dean J. Antonio Villamil, School of Business
Jorge Rico: Managing Partner, MBF Healthcare Partners
Diane Sanchez:  CEO, Technology Foundation of the Americas

Industry Options for Future Entrepreneurs
Moderator: Dr. Paul Maxwell, School of Business
Michelle McKoy, Global PR Flow
Ray Willig, The Fresh Diet Miami
John Ekstrom, Ekstrom Properties, LLC.
Guy Trusty, Lodging & Hospitality Realty, Inc.

Women in Entrepreneurship
Moderator: Dr. Lisa Knowles
Jessica Goldman Srebnick, Goldman Properties
Jacqui Hartnett, Starmark
Elena Suarez, Math Monkey
Jacqueline Buckley, Exotic Island Products
Sophia Thompson-Marston, Norkobes Beauty Inc.

Student Entrepreneur Competition

Moderator: Dr. Justin Peart, Director of the Institute for Global Entrepreneurship, School of Business
Ben Chen, Chen Moore and Associates
Cynthia Ow, Vizcaino, Gitlin & Zomerfeld, LLP
Neal Waugh, Independent Consultant/Social Entrepreneur
Brenda Leguisamo, Social Biz Members
Jorge Mesa, Vizcaino, Gitlin & Zomerfeld, LLP

Closing and Awards Ceremony
Moderator: Dean J. Antonio Villamil, School of Business
Jimmy Tate, President, Tate Capital
Evelyn D’An, President, D’An Financial Services

Click here for the complete event program.