• Political Scienc Major
  • Criminal Justice Degree Miami
  • Political Science Major Miami
  • Criminal Justice University Miami
  • Miami Criminal Justice Major
  • Major in Political Science Miami

Department of English & Humanities

Dr. James Conley: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin; M.A.,Middlebury College; B.A.,Georgetown University.
Professor of English Language and Literature/Letters, Associate Dean, Biscayne College.
jconley@stu.edu
Dr. Rafael Montes: Ph.D.,M.A., University of Miami; B.A., Oberlin College.
Professor of English Language and Literature/Letters
rmontes@stu.edu
Prof. Richard Raleigh: M.A., B.A., University of Detroit
Professor of English Language and Literature/Letters
rraleigh@stu.edu
Dr. Philip Reckford: Ph.D., M.A., University of North Carolina; B.A., Harvard University
Professor of English Language and Literature/Letters.
preckfor@stu.edu
Dr. Irene Wirshing: Ph.D., Binghamton University; M.S., B.S., B.A., Florida International University.
Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies
iwirshing@stu.edu
John A. Carpenter: Ph.D, University of Southern California; MA, BA, The Catholic 
University of America, 
Professor of Education, Professor of Humanities, Dean, Academic Resources Administration.
jcarpenter@stu.edu 

Staff

 
Erica Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
ehernandez3@stu.edu

For more information, please contact the Department of English and Humanities at (305) 628-6775.