Home  ⁄  Faculty & Staff  ⁄  Faculty Areas of Expertise

Faculty Areas of Specialization

Administrative Law

Keith Rizzardi

krizzardi@stu.edu

Appellate Advocacy

Anna Chan
Anthony Musto

achan@stu.edu
amusto@stu.edu

Business Law

Carol Zeiner
Marcia Narine

czeiner@stu.edu
mnarine@stu.edu

Civil Procedure

Patricia Moore

pmoore@stu.edu

Civil Rights Law

Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Class Actions

Patricia Moore

pmoore@stu.edu

Constitutional Criminal Procedure

Tamara Lawson
Anthony Musto
Alfredo Garcia

tlawson@stu.edu
amusto@stu.edu
agarcia@stu.edu

Constitutional Law

Amy Ronner
Lauren Gilbert
Siegfried Wiessner
John Min Kang

aronner@stu.edu
lgilbert@stu.edu
swiessner@stu.edu
jkang@stu.edu

Contracts

Lenora Ledwon
Carol Zeiner
Mark Wolff

lledwon@stu.edu
czeiner@stu.edu
mwolff@stu.edu

Corporations

Marcia Narine
Mark Wolff

mnarine@stu.edu
mwolff@stu.edu

Corporate Compliance

Marcia Narine
Keith Rizzardi

mnarine@stu.edu
krizzardi@stu.edu

Corporate Social Responsibility

Marcia Narine

mnarine@stu.edu

Criminal Law

Alfredo Garcia
Tamara Lawson
Anthony Musto
Jay Silver

agarcia@stu.edu
tlawson@stu.edu
amusto@stu.edu
jsilver@stu.edu

Cyberlaw

Ira Nathenson

inathenson@stu.edu

Endangered Species

Keith Rizzardi

krizzardi@stu.edu

Environmental Law

Alfred Light
Keith Rizzardi

alight@stu.edu
krizzardi@stu.edu

Estate Planning

Mark Wolff

mwolff@stu.edu

Evidence

Alfredo Garcia
Lenora Ledwon
Anthony Musto

agarcia@stu.edu
lledwon@stu.edu
amusto@stu.edu

Family Law

Amy Ronner

aronner@stu.edu

Federal Income Tax &
Wills and Trusts

Gordon Butler

gbutler@stu.edu

Federalism

Alfred Light

alight@stu.edu

Federal Income Tax

Larry Fedro

lfedro@stu.edu

Feminism and the Law

Amy Ronner

aronner@stu.edu

Government in the Sunshine &
Public Records

Keith Rizzardi

krizzardi@stu.edu

Higher Education Law

Carol Zeiner

czeiner@stu.edu

Hispanics/Latinos and the Law

Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Human Rights

Roza Pati
Siegfried Wiessner
Mark Wolff

rpati@stu.edu
swiessner@stu.edu
mwolff@stu.edu

Human Trafficking Law

Roza Pati

rpati@stu.edu

Immigration Law

Lauren Gilbert
Michael Vastine

lgilbert@stu.edu
mvastine@stu.edu

Indian Gaming

Mark Wolff

mwolff@stu.edu

Intellectual Property

Ira Nathenson

inathenson@stu.edu

International Criminal Law

Alfredo Garcia
Roza Pati

agarcia@stu.edu
rpati@stu.edu

International Global Ethics

Marcia Narine
Mark Wolff

mnarine@stu.edu
mwolff@stu.edu

International Multi-Lateral Organizations

Mark Wolff

mwolff@stu.edu

Internet Governance and Policy

Roy Balleste

rballeste@stu.edu

International Law

Roza Pati
Siegfried Wiessner

rpati@stu.edu
swiessner@stu.edu

Jurisprudence

John Min Kang

jkang@stu.edu

Juvenile Law

Anthony Musto

amusto@stu.edu

Labor and Employment Law

Marcia Narine

mnarine@stu.edu

Law and Literature, Film, Pop Culture

Lenora Ledwon
John Ming Kang

lledwon@stu.edu
jkang@stu.edu

Learning Theory

Barbara Singer

bsinger@stu.edu

Legal Ethics &
Professional Responsibility

John Hernandez
Keith Rizzardi
Jay Silver

jhernandez@stu.edu
krizzardi@stu.edu
jsilver@stu.edu

Legal Writing

Anna Chan

achan@stu.edu

Litigation Drafting

Anna Chan

achan@stu.edu

Minority Student Issues

Barbara Singer
Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

bsinger@stu.edu
mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Negotiation

Keith Rizzardi

krizzardi@stu.edu

New Haven School of Thought

Roza Pati

rpati@stu.edu

Poverty Law

Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Property Law

Amy Ronner
Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

aronner@stu.edu
mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Real Estate

Carol Zeiner

czeiner@stu.edu

Social Security and Welfare

Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

mtgonzalez@stu.edu

Sustainable Development &
Financing for Development

Mark Wolff

mwolff@stu.edu

Tax including Federal Income,
Corporate, Partnerships, International,
Estate and Gift Tax, and Tax Treaty Law

Mark Wolff

mwolff@stu.edu

Torts

John Hernandez
Jay S. Silver

jhernandez@stu.edu
jsilver@stu.edu

Water Law

Keith Rizzardi

krizzardi@stu.edu

Wills and Trusts

Gordon Butler
Amy Ronner
Marc-Tizoc Gonzalez

gbutler@stu.edu
aronner@stu.edu
mtgonzalez@stu.edu