Limitless: Our road map for the future

Strategic Plan 2020-2025


Now, STU is on the verge of something extraordinary. Led by President David A. Armstrong, J.D., our University has undergone intense self-reflection, to better understand where we are and where we want to go. Based on three goals — Devotion, Opportunity, and Results — this 5-year strategic plan builds upon our current strong foundation to propel STU forward, and ensure long-term growth and sustainability. The opportunities for our University and our students are limitless.

Infinite possibilities come to those who believe!

To view our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan please click here. 

To view the Strategic Plan Unveiling and Launch that took place on May 14, 2020, please click here. 

Related Documents:

Updates to Strategic Plan Timeline

  • Unveiling and Launch of Strategic Plan: 5/14/2020
  • Presentation and Approval by Board of Trustees: 2/25/2020
  • President’s Approval: 2/20/2020
  • President’s Staff Review and Approval: 1/25/2020
  • Steering Committee Submitted Final Recommendations: 1/15/2020
  • Workgroups develop goals and tactics and submitted for review: 12/15/2020
  • Surveys distributed to STU Community 10/25/2019-11/25/2019
  • Steering Committee Meeting II: 10/25/2019
  • Steering Committee Meeting I: 10/10/2019

Next Steps:

  • Brand strength studies to be conducted by University Marketing and Communications

Steering Committee for the Strategic Plan (SCSP)

The process began with a comprehensive strategic thinking document developed by President Armstrong and a 30-person strategic planning steering committee. Next, 50 people in workgroups formulated our three goals. With more than 13,000 students, faculty, staff, alumni and community members surveyed, everyone had an opportunity to be involved in the strategic planning initiative.

Dr. Jeremy Moreland

Dr. Jose Rocha
Dr. Michael Vastine
Dr. Debbie Goodman

Trustee Representatives:
Mr. Joe Lacher

Mr. John Dooner

Faculty Representatives:
Dr. Robert Epling

Dr. Katsia Cadeau
Dr. Tony Andenoro

Administration and Staff representatives:
Ms. Jameka Windham

Student Representatives:
Undergraduate students:

Mr. Matamron Bacon
Ms. Dayma Pla
Mr. Illya Chakyr

Graduate students:
Mr. Julio Bravo
Ms. Catherine Yepes

Alumni/Advisory Board Member Representatives:
Ms. Leslie Nixon 

Mr. Donald E. Dresback 

Community/Advisory Board Member Representatives:
Mr. David Williams