warning
The Benjamin L. Crump Center for Social Justice at STU's College of Law

Campus Directory

Financial Aid
Name Title Phone Number Email
Marguerite Powell Director of Financial Aid (305) 474-6965 mpowell@stu.edu
Aimee Moran Assistant Director of Financial Aid (305) 474-6964 Jmoran2@stu.edu
Student Success Center
Name Title Phone Number Email
Gretell Garcia Director, Student Success Center (305) 628-6629 GGarcia@stu.edu
Magda Fernandez-Torres Academic Advisor (305) 474-6937 Magda@stu.edu
Olga Palacio Academic Advisor OPalacios@stu.edu
Registrar
Name Title Phone Number Email
Maria Abdel Registrar (305) 474-6950 MAbdel@stu.edu
Jaime Lopez Assistant Registrar (305) 474-6950 Jlopez@stu.edu
Omar Cardentey Student Services Rep. (305) 474-6955 ocardentey@stu.edu
Gema Altamar Record Services Rep. (305) 474-6956 galtmar@stu.edu
Human Resources
Name Title Phone Number Email
TBD Human Resources Director (305) 474-6871
Business Office
Name Title Phone Number Email
Carlos Chaves Office Manager (305) 628-6560 cchaves@stu.edu
Alex Matolcsy Financial Counselor (305) 628-6507 amatolcsy@stu.edu
Maribel Smith Assoc.V.P. Finance & Controller (305) 628-6704 maribel.smith@stu.edu
Admissions
Name Title Phone Number Email
Admissions Main Office (305) 928-2865 (Call or Text) admissions@stu.edu
Whitney Battoe Director of Admissions (305) 376-7534 (Call or Text) WBattoe@STU.EDU
Steven Everson Admissions Counselor (305) 474-6822) SEverson@STU.EDU
Falon Evans Transfer Admissions Counselor (305) 474-6073) FEvans@stu.edu
OIT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Help Desk General Help Desk (305) 628-6610 helpdesk@stu.edu

STU Events