Florida Association for Women Lawyers

FAWL

The Florida Association for Women Lawyers (FAWL) was established to assist women in the legal profession. Membership in this organization is open to male and female students. The St. Thomas University School of Law Chapter of FAWL sponsors seminars and lectures of special interest to students and provides valuable Pro Bono opportunities. FAWL also offers scholarships to qualified students.

Contact us at fawlatstu@stu.edu

Executive Board 2020-2021

Monica Fernandez, President (mfernandez2021@stu.edu)
Melissa Respeto, Vice President (mrespeto@stu.edu)
Maria Aranguren, Treasurer (maranguren@stu.edu)
Amberlynn Alualu, Secretary (aalualu@stu.edu)
Alexandra Bendayan, Social Chair (abendayan@stu.edu)
Krystle Johnson, National Representative (kjohnson2021@stu.edu)
Jourdan Porter, 2L Representative (jporter@stu.edu)
Christele Antoine, 3L Representative (cantoine@stu.edu)

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Laura J. Varela