Student Bar Association

The objectives of the Student Bar Association of St. Thomas University School of Law are to ensure a student government based upon the will of the student body and to provide a forum for the expression of ideas concerning the social, ethical, and intellectual aspects of student life. The SBA shall also encourage the initiation of educational programs in order to achieve and maintain a high standard of education at the School of Law. Finally, the SBA provides for association among students, faculty, and administration, promotes a close affiliation between students and members of the legal profession and pursues the high standard of professionalism necessary to excel in the legal community. Each law student is automatically a member of the SBA and has an opportunity to participate in the activities and responsibilities of the organization.

Statement of Purpose

The Student Bar Association (SBA) of St. Thomas University School of Law is dedicated to serving as a liaison between the student body and the law school administration. Motivated by the student body, it strives to ensure that all of their issues and concerns are handled in the way that best meets the student's needs, while fostering professional relationships throughout the law school in order to provide a successful law school experience.

Executive Board

Ramiro Kruss, President

Anthony Ghanem, Vice President

Samantha Joseph, Secretary

Agnieszka Chiapperini, Treasurer

3L Senators

Walter Reynoso

Kevin Gardiner

Mariela Cano

Genny Contreras

Sara Merrill

2L Senators

William McRea

Francisco Castro

1L Senators

Elysa Galloway

Nikolaos Hernandez

Alexander Valdes

Benjamin Geffon

Nathacha Bien-Aime

Honors Council

Jillian Tate

Erika Hernandez

Brandon Greene

Candice Izaguirre

ABA Representative

Stephanie Parsons