Connect with us

Champions of Character

By January 30, 2015Athletics

St. Thomas University has been recognized as an NAIA Champions of Character Five-Star Institution for the 2013-14 Athletics season. STU was one of just 72 schools to be named a Gold or Silver Five-Star Institution.

Institutions are measured on a demonstrated commitment to Champions of Character and earned points in character training, conduct in competition, academic focus, character recognition and character promotion. Institutions earned points based on exceptional student-athlete grade point averages and by having minimal to no ejections during competition throughout the course of the academic year.

The NAIA Champions of Character program provides training for student-athletes and professional development for coaches and staff. The five cores values of integrity, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship and servant leadership are put into play and accounted for at NAIA schools, including St. Thomas University.

Marlen Lebish

Author Marlen Lebish

More posts by Marlen Lebish