Connect with us

Excellence in IP award winners!

The St. Thomas Law Intellectual Property Certificate program is very proud to announce the most recent winners of the Excellence in Intellectual Property Award for the following categories:
• Copyright: Alessandra Diaz-Cappelleti
• Innovations: Elina Rojas
• Trademark: Angela Nieves

The awards were presented by our IP program’s benefactor, STU law alum Bryan Sinclair, Senior Director of IP Litigation at Cisco.

Mr. Sinclair made the final winner choices for each category and joined IP certificate program director Professor Ira Steven Nathenson on Zoom in presenting the awards along with Dean Jorge Cos. Each winner will receive a $1000 check courtesy of the generous donations of Mr. Sinclair and Cisco.

Yamile Rodriguez

Author Yamile Rodriguez

More posts by Yamile Rodriguez